The AgingME council meets with our leadership team to discuss our ongoing projects. Our goal in council meetings is to hear the perspectives of the community. We have individuals from all walks of life present in the council, but are always looking to expand our network. Are you interested in taking stake in your community? Click here!

Current Members:

Chris Babbidge, State Representative

Karen Campbell

Sue Davis, Home Health and Hospice Nurse (Ret.)

Martha Dodge, Legacy Scholar

Dottie England

Nancy Jenkins, Legacy Scholar

Betty Kijewski, Legacy Scholar

Kathleen Mundell, Director, Creative Aging, Maine Arts Commission

Richard Mundy

Denise O’Connell, MSW, LCSW, CCM, CCP, Lunder-Dineen Health Education Alliance of Maine

Judy Rawlings, Legacy Scholar

Fran Seeley, Foster Grandparent, Chair, Foster Grandparent/ Senior Companion Program (FGP/SCP) Advisory Council

Candice L. Simeoni, President, York County Elder Abuse Task Force

Tanya Sleeper, Asst. Professor of Adult Health Nursing, University of Maine Fort Kent, Director, Aroostook Home Health Services/Valley Home Health Services

Eileen Smith-Porter, Registered Dietitian or Nutrition Professional Specialist

Dave Tilton